Disney Style Diary: The Little Mermaid

Ariel 3

Maison Mouse editor Kiki spent a magical month in California this August and in a week-long Disney Style Diary series, she takes us through her Disney-inspired wardrobe choices during her trip. Today’s outfit: a day at California Adventure.

Life is the bubbles under the sea! So when I spotted this skirt at Hot Topic in Hollywood, I knew I had to pick it up for my forthcoming Disneyland trip.

Since I only had what was already in my suitcase, there weren’t that many options for matching tops and while a light blue tee would have fitted better tonally, the plain black vest matched my favorite pair of gladiator sandals and made sure the focus was  on the skirt.

Sadly I didn’t yet have my Art of Ariel necklace (I picked that up later at the D23 Expo) but I did have a cute anchor and ship’s wheel that I picked up in a thrift store and an Ariel charm (it came with my Disney Store charm bracelet), which I threaded onto a necklace, for a bit of nautical flare.

Ariel 5

What do you think? Sebastian approved!

???????????????????????????????Skirt: Hot Topic | Top: Pineapple | Necklace: Thrift Store | Sandals: Jimmy Choo for H&M

4 responses to “Disney Style Diary: The Little Mermaid

Leave a Reply

